Stockpile of trailers

Ok, so I’m doing summer school at the mo, and I keep on running out of time to make post’s.  I’m already behind in my movie reviews, sorry.  I’m sitting on a pile of awesome trailers, and once this is out of my system, maybe I can write my reviwe for Harry Potter 7!

And we begin:

Megamind

I don’t know why I was so hesitant about this movie, it looks absolutely hysterical.  I’ve noticed that there have been a few ‘quirky’ movies out this year, like how to Train your Dragon, Despicable Me, Toy Story 3, really special movies.

Battle for Terra

Now I would watch this on the big screen and in 3D solely for the flying spaceship battle scenes! Meh, the style is so so, cant say I’m crazy about it, but when I watched the trailer in the cinema, I got excited by the battle scenes.

Mars Needs Moms

Now this kind of 3D animation I hate.  It’s trying too hard to be realistic, and with animation one can do anything, so why cant our humans look stylised?  Ok, so it did get a chuckle out of me, anything involving space I will watch on the big screen.

Green Lantern

I’m not a DC comics fan, I’m a Marvel girl, but I try to stay clued in with what DC produces. Now I love the Batman movies, yes even the really bad Doctor Freeze one, I love Superman, I enjoy DC movies, I just don’t follow their comic series religiously.  So I know what Green Lantern is about, I know what’s currently happening in the comics, I’m just not a follower.  But the movie looks good.  I’m not a hundred percent sure about the special effects, but I’ll definitely see this on the big screen.  I think doing Green Lantern is quite an ambitious move considering a lot of the comic series take place in space, on alien planets, lots of alien Green Lanterns, could be a special effects disaster.  But Ryan Renolds is yummy, and he’s a funny guy.

Red Riding Hood

Ooooooo, this looks like fun, all dark and twisty.  I love the Little Red Riding Hood story, it’s simple and can be reinterpreted in so many ways, and I love wolves and werewolves.  I don’t like watching ‘scary’ movies on the big screen, and yes, this is tame in comparison to what’s out there, but the wuss in me says, wait for TV.  But doesn’t this movie have a visually stunning look?

Battle: Los Angeles

Alien invasion movies YAY!!!  This one looks particularly fun.  I do so love the military aspect of an alien invasion movie, – Independance Day anyone?  Such a brilliant movie, still haven’t found a destroy-world-aliens-invade movie that can top it!  I digress, Battle: LA looks cool, should be a fun watch.  I wonder how mankind will win this battle?

I am Number Four

There’s a story behind this one.  This is based of a book, that hadn’t been published when it was turned into a script!  That is how good people thought the story was!  Now is this a good thing or is it potentially disastrous?  Well, when the book come’s out in soft cover I will read it, and then watch the movie.  It looks like a typical teen angst with super powers story.  Why is it always the teens who have powers that just want to be normal?  What I wouldn’t give to have powers!  *goes into a day dream*  Anyway, action looks good, and even though Alex Pettyfer is a tad too young for me, he’s still dishy.

Leave a Reply

