Movie Trailers

Some new Last Airbender Trailers have come out! They have more clips from the movie, especially more bending. And yes, before you ask, the one is in Japanese, but look at all the cool clips the Japanese get!

and then there is the trailer shown at the Nickelodeon Kids choice awards, if you watch closely you can see them riding Appa!

So here are a couple of cool trailers for movies coming out this year. Yeh they look awesome, I can’t wait to see them.

Firstly we have the A-Team movie. YES!!!!! I loved the series when I was little, and I love rewatching it now!

Liam Neeson plays Hannibal Smith, wow the similarities are uncanny! And Sharlto Copley plays Howling Mad Murdock. He played Wikus Van De Merwe in District 9, our own local talent now in a huge American blockbuster, so proud.

Next its The Losers. From what I understand it’s based on a comic book 🙂 which I have heard of, but I never followed the series so I don’t know how closely related they are. However, this movie looks frikken awesome, and it has Jeffery Dean Morgan from Supernatural in it (totally in love with him) , Chris Evans from The Fantastic Four and Cellular (who is such a babe) and Zoe Saldana who played Uhuru in the new Star Trek movie.

Also this movie seems to have the same kind of storyline set-up to the A-Team.

Then there is Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, another movies based on a comic book. This guy finds the girls of his dreams, but in order to be together he has to defeat her 7 evil ex’s! This movie looks awesome, almost like a video game.

On the subject of comic book adaptations, I guess I should mention Kick Ass. It’s a series from Marvel’s Max line, which is the really hardcore, bloody, sex, language, really screwed up comics. It’s almost a parody of super hero comics, I’m not entirely sure because I don’t follow this series, but what I do know that the comic is reeeeeaaaaaallllllyyyy bloody. Not my cup of tea. But my friends want to see it, and the movie does look good.

 There’s also Clash of the Titans, it comes out this month I think. ooooo looks so cool.

hmmmmmm Sam Worthington seems to be tha action hero of the moment. The song used in the Trailer is by The used, called The Bird and the Worm. Such a cool song.

And I can’t possibly forget Iron Man 2, which comes out in May. Apparently this is the most looked forward to movie of the year, beating Eclipse and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1!

And for the really nerdy among us, Samuel L. Jackson playing Nick Fury. SQUEEEEEEEEEEELL. (Nick Fury is this hard ass who runs S.H.I.E.L.D. When Marvel brought out their Ultimate series’ they based Nick Fury on Samuel L. Jackson, and how epic is it that he will now be playing Nick Fury?) *yes i can tell most of you have no clue what I am saying!*

And last but not least is Tron Legacy. It’s the sequel to the Disney movie Tron (1982). From what I understand this movie was ground breaking in the advancement of CGI and shooting on green screen and such. I want to watch the original before I see the sequel because I want to compare how much technology has advanced.

Well that’s all the movies I’m looking forward to this year. See any you like?

Leave a Reply

